Cataloging

Things that I have completed:

  1. First drafts of several poems
  2. Half of an annotated bibliography (I still don’t know what I want my thesis to be)
  3. Vacuuming my room (&dusting!)

There are other things that need to be done as well; paying the last bill for this month, starting to pay next month’s bills, the outline of a presentation (as well as trying to figure out some interpretation of the text I’m presenting on…yikes), a reading response (technically not due until next week), laundry, and the rest of the annotated bibliography.

It’s easier for me to make lists of things and go from there. I’m in the kind of mood that even though I’ve already taken a shower once today, I’d like to take another and really spend a lot of time on things like body scrubs and facial masks and that sort of thing. What kind of mood is that?  I’ll work out (the exercises I’ve been doing have been helping my back a lot, even if my thighs end up kind of sore). I’ll even think about going to bed early, and forego it.

 

Author: jillboger

Part time writer. Editor-in-Chief for the Bridge volume 13, former EIC for The Odyssey at BSU. My glasses protect my secret identity.

Leave a Reply

