Conflict

Sometimes my body refuses to function properly in very particular ways, usually in response to stress.

1. I show up feeling nauseous the entire day but if I am not actively vomiting, I cannot permit myself to leave (even if performance suffers).

Comfortable clothing helps; It is impossible for me to be comfortable in my own body. If it’s not one thing, it’s another. My back. My ankles. My ears. Now my gut. I am 23. My body still falls apart.

2. Unrelated: you receive two sides of a story and need to parse, being fair, and knowing only yours, the third.

I found two more spider-wraps. This is unrelated to the above, but apparently there were more two days ago. The keys can be bought online making them ineffective essentially. Try to come up with a new patrol process while not wanting your job to rest on preventing crime. That’s the side effect. My back hurts. It doesn’t matter whose email we use, just as long as we use it.

3. I still feel sick and stuffed, anxious. I want, I want, I want. I listen to music. No respite.

What do you do when you spent a lot of time on something and someone else says they did it the minute before class? Nothing, I guess: just like lost receipts. I want to sleep.

Author: jillboger

Part time writer. Editor-in-Chief for the Bridge volume 13, former EIC for The Odyssey at BSU. My glasses protect my secret identity.

Leave a Reply

