Notes from February

I’ve kept mostly to myself since the beginning of the year, even though I had planned on posting a lot more.

This blog is over a year old now!

Since the middle of January, I’ve been writing (roughly) a poem a week, which feels good. Even though, again, I’m still not writing as many words as I used to, I’ll take the gains that I can make.

It also feels like I’m in the middle of some balancing act between work and school and some of my relationships and trying to figure out a healthy medium but to be honest, I haven’t figured it out yet, and I’m not sure how long it will take to get there.

I’ve undergone a dramatic haircut, though in about two months, a lot of it will probably have grown back. I could say that I did it for a symbolic reason or something to that effect, but the truth is, I just wanted to take it shorter than I have before. Even if I look like a picture of my dad while he was in 6th grade, I still like it.

Author: jillboger

Part time writer. Editor-in-Chief for the Bridge volume 13, former EIC for The Odyssey at BSU. My glasses protect my secret identity.

Leave a Reply

