Pulling Back

I’m taking stock of my workload and thinking about how I’m going to make it work. (First step should be sleeping, but here I am.)

In all likelihood, I’m going to be doing a lot (300+ pages) of reading a week, on top of academic writing and managing long term assignments. I’m also still working about 25 hours a week.

It’s difficult to take a full classload  (and then some) while working, but–regardless of scholarship applications–I need the money, and I want to do the work, so it will get done by whatever means necessary, even if that means that I might need to drastically cut down the amount of time I see my friends. I hope they forgive me by May. The only other option is decreasing work hours, but I need it so badly. I want very much for this to be the thing I am selfish about (if we get one thing at all); so, sacrifices. I had wanted to go to the Universal Harvester tour, but I have to read 9 articles and then some for class the day after and I can’t justify it anymore.

Anxious about many things, I rearranged my room and starting thinking about what else needs to be in order, too.

Author: jillboger

Part time writer. Editor-in-Chief for the Bridge volume 13, former EIC for The Odyssey at BSU. My glasses protect my secret identity.

Leave a Reply

