New Short Story: “Antediluvian”

Okay, okay. Technically, I wrote this story back in December, when it appeared in a slightly different form on my Patreon. That said, Patreon really wasn’t working for me, so I ended up creating a Smashwords account. “Antediluvian” is available for purchase on Smashwords for 99 cents. Check it out, and if you like it, tell your friends to check it out, too. I plan on putting up at least one story every other week (if that’s possible, given that I’m also planning on trying to take on a lot of different jobs).

“Antediluvian” is a short story about Charles, who’s about to go off to fight in WWII, and his best friend. They bond over the Iliad, so if you’re into that kind of thing, it’s probably the right story for you.

If you end up liking the story and want to give me more than just the 99 cents for the eBook, consider sending me a coffee through Ko-Fi.com. So far this month, tumblr users TicTocRabbit and Queerbriel have already donated. Thanks!

Author: jillboger

Part time writer. Editor-in-Chief for the Bridge volume 13, former EIC for The Odyssey at BSU. My glasses protect my secret identity.

Leave a Reply

