Brief Update

I finished the last written assignment of my undergrad career and have submitted it (along with a bunch of papers, too).

It’s been weird being on the other side of the teacher-student relationship for the past few months, and while I know that it’s where I’m going to be for probably the rest of my life, it’s still going to take a lot of getting used to. It’s going to take even more getting used to not having to write papers as assessments for my own learning and progress (that is, until grad school). I never really struggled with the writing part of any of my classes, if we’re not counting the ninth grade English class that pretty much marked the downfall of my confidence in my academic abilities until about college, so it’s going to feel kind of strange for a while.

In any case, I only have two more days until I’m done with this semester, and then on Saturday I’m graduating, which is big and scary and important. After that, I have about a month and a half to sit back until I’m teaching again. During that time, I’ll be looking for a full-time job for the fall.

I guess it’s about time to start really “adulting.”

Author: jillboger

Part time writer. Editor-in-Chief for the Bridge volume 13, former EIC for The Odyssey at BSU. My glasses protect my secret identity.

Leave a Reply

