New Patreon Post: All These Boys Turn Into Flowers

So I have a Patreon, and I haven’t used it very much, but it is something I’m going to be uploading creative works to. This is to say that I’ve recently posted a short collection of poems as a .pdf. Eventually, I’d like to send out physical copies of those poems, but as of right now, you only need to pledge $1 for access to the .pdf.

You won’t be able to see the post if you haven’t pledged, but here’s a link anyway.

It’s been a while since I started work on that collection; almost two years ago, I decided I wanted to make a chapbook of poems based on Greek myths. I finally finished it. The original documents were created on a Hermes 2000 typewriter on Staples multipurpose paper, with the exception of the title page, which was typed on translucent onion skin paper. The book was bound with yellow thread. After I realized that it would save time and energy (and increase availability) to scan the pages and create a .pdf document, I did that, and made minor edits to the page count by adding a table of contents and a copyright page in InDesign. The “final” product isn’t pretty, but it does have 9 poems.

Author: jillboger

Part time writer. Editor-in-Chief for the Bridge volume 13, former EIC for The Odyssey at BSU. My glasses protect my secret identity.

Leave a Reply

